Yesterday I manage to do a lot for projects. However, I was hoping to do more….
I finish up 3 different styles of textures for roofs for Darkest Night Project, as well I textured sloops.
image

For the Galileo project I just improve a bit Chris Schnitzerling model. However, I’m not sure at all if I’m heading in right direction. I didn’t make correct unwrapping of model however I have check model via checker patent and paint it fast just it in MudBox for better orientation. I have feelings that I will have to start it all from the beginning. (whole  this progress was done without any tutorials, just experimenting and following intuition). My apology for so bad quality texture! but as I mention before it is just for orientation.

image

Model above done by Chris Schnitzerling,
model below is my improved (or not) version.

image

Comatose project. Few days ago I had my first attempt to model main character face. During this progress I felt that I’m going in the wrong direction and that I need more proper tutorial.

image

I stop continuing and I focus on following instructions from Digital Tutors tutorial.

Pictures of my slow progress:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Whole this progress took me pretty long time… faces are truly difficult to animate. Link to tutorial video: link

References

Joshua Kinney. (n.d.). 3ds Max Tutorials > Creating Stylized Females in 3ds Max Tutorial > Digital-Tutors [Video file]. Retrieved from http://www.digitaltutors.com/tutorial/680-Creating-Stylized-Females-in-3ds-Max

