Backgrounds in my opinion are really difficult to paint… but I didn’t done much of them in my life.. well I hope that you like it : ) Sola character based on Dakota Jade Chapman-Stone concept art [link]
Which version look better in your opinion? 1st or 2nd?

PNG_Environment_Sola_by_Angelica_Zurawski_preview_v1

PNG_Environment_Sola_by_Angelica_Zurawski_preview_v2

Because this picture may serve for parallax animation right naming conventions and organization were pretty important.
naming_00 naming_01a

Also I have to admit that I did mistake and before I start painting I didn’t check required resolutions that are in CITS Art Bible that says 4500 x 3500 … oh no! art_bible_snap

Good thing is that I draw always on resolution 300 pixels/Inch, so picture can be enlarged without loosing much of details : ) However, for next painting I make sure that I set up it right!

