26/04/2017
Hello everyone! I receive wonderful commission for coffee table : ) My mission is only to paint this beauty:

wood.JPG
It looks a bit like a fish, isn’t it?

Client already have prepared base for her table.. where she gets those pretty legs from! I can’t wait how it will look like when it will be assembled together : )

legs01.jpgTheme: Australian Fauna & Flora / Client garden with some of aves visitors.
List of visitors: rainbow lorikeets, blue faced honeyeater, striped honeyeaters, magpies, currawongs, butcher birds, azure kingfisher, kookaburra, tawny frogmouth, king parrots and a spangled drongo.
Favorite flower / tree:  flowering gum

Sketch of Spangled Drongo and Kookaburra that I done when I was waiting for wood:
170802a.jpg

I find Flowering Gum to be challenging to draw/paint.. so I decide do something out of my comfort zone for practice how to draw this plat.. I have used PaperMate and Pitt artist pens to sketch this samples… (no ctrl+z : ‘D)
170426.jpg

I will now probably make plan where and what I will want to draw on this piece of wood in Photoshop program.. or if that wont go to well then I will start sketching straight on the wood : )

01/05/17
Planing in the Photoshop did’t work out  well .. so I move straight to sketching on the wood and here is sneak peak from today progress

IMG_3622b.jpg
Noisy Miner
IMG_3626b.jpg
Kookaburra

13/05/17
Half of kitchen now belongs to me 😀
IMG_3670a.jpg

IMG_3675a
Adding some leaves and flowering gum flowers
IMG_3671a
Kookaburra repaint (as I didn’t like old one : ) )
IMG_3678.jpg
Lorikeet joins in : )

16/05/17

IMG_3696a.jpg
More colors and new birds come to life : )
IMG_3695a.jpg
Even Fairy Wren come to say hello ^ ^

IMG_3687a.jpg

Website: endzi-z.artstation.com 
Facebook: endzi-z

Related posts:
Coffee Table 0.1
Coffee Table 0.2
Coffee Table 0.3 

