15/06/2017

This dragon takes so much time but I learn heaps with it! Currently I wonder if I did not created to difficult model to rig and animate.. but for totally basic animation I think I should be fine : )

I have created low poly teeth and forgot to unwrap 1st two different teeth in order to save some work with unwrapping but thankfully I find solution and use super useful method of Transferring UV map (Ctrl+L)

teeth.JPG

Once all was retopologized I could start unwrapping. First attempt of unwrap with already planed seams was rewarding.. although as most of us know it is not all that easy 🙂 (I will upload final UV layout once this dragon will be finished)
so rewarding.JPG
naaa.JPG

I have quickly tested how textures will work
PAINT TESTaa.jpg
Then I try this dragon out quickly in Quixel
drdr.JPG

I know, nothing impressive yet but it is only testing stage. : )

Website: endzi-z.artstation.com 
Facebook: endzi-z

Related posts:
Dragon 0.1
Dragon 0.2
Dragon 0.3
Dragon 0.4
Dragon 0.5 – you are here : )

